Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > Marriage Based Visas
Reload this Page >

Question about I-130 Form?

Wikiposts

Question about I-130 Form?

Old Mar 4th 2007, 5:38 am
Just Joined

angelinaj will become famous soon enoughangelinaj will become famous soon enough
Default Question about I-130 Form?

This is my first time on this forum. I hope maybe someone out there might be able to answer some of my questions? I'm at a standstill with a few of the questions on the I-130 Form. I'm an American citizen and moved here 2 years ago in Jan. 2005. My husband is English and we have been married 2 years this April. We are planning on moving to the USA as soon as we are approved with all this paper work. The question on the form that I'm not sure about is the following. The question: My citizenship was acquired through (check one)
Birth in the USA or Naturalization. Give certificate number and date and place of issuance. I was born at an Airforce Base here in England, to American parents. We went back to the USA when I was about 2 years old. I'm not sure how to tick this question on the form? Is there anyone out there that can help me with this question. I really want to get this form completed and be done with this part of it. The paper work is overwelming sometimes. It seems more so filling out the papers here . Hope to here from someone.
Thanks
Old Mar 4th 2007, 7:39 am
Ray

Ray has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Question about I-130 Form?

A US overseas military base is usually considered to be US soil ..for most other situations...but cannot confirm for your situation ..
Old Mar 4th 2007, 9:18 am
Finalizer