Nervous about my interview

Wikiposts

Nervous about my interview

Old Sep 17th 2016, 12:45 am
Just Joined

Seattlebound81 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Nervous about my interview

Hi all,

I have my interview at the Embassy in London on Monday, and I'm really nervous. Not because I think there's any reason that it will go badly, but because I am a worrier and just want everything to go as smoothly as possible!

My situation:
I was born in the UK and met my wife online whilst she was living in the US where she was born (She was born in Seattle). She moved here with her son 4 years ago and they are currently on UK 'Further leave to remain' visas. We have a daughter together who is nearly three now and who has dual citizenship (UK and US).
We decided we would like to relocate to the US so my wife and kids can be closer to my wife's family, as well as so we can have a better standard of living. Jobs in my profession (Computers) tend to be better paid in the US, and property is so expensive here. We have accepted an offer on our house here and the couple who are buying from us are first time buyers living with their parents so are happy to work to our timescales. We really got lucky there
I have had my medical, and as mentioned, have my visa interview for an IR1 visa on Monday. I just want to see if anyone can offer any advice/guidance on if the documentation I will be taking is sufficient, or if they would suggest anything extra.
My wife is a stay at home mom and so her sister has very kindly offered to sign on as a joint sponsor for the I864 form. My Sister In Law has a very well paying job that covers the federal poverty requirements multiple times over, and her husband who she joint files taxes with (so his details are included with her tax returns which she has sent me copies of are included, though he is not a sponsor as he was away on business whilst the forms were being filled out) who earns a similar amount as she does.