K 1's for same sex couples?

Wikiposts

K 1's for same sex couples?

Old Jan 19th 2004, 4:33 am
Just Joined

catbatbat is an unknown quantity at this point
Default K 1's for same sex couples?

hi,
i'm a uk resident with a US fiance (both guys ) does anyone know if i can apply for this type of visa if we were to marry in a state which recognises same sex civil marriage...i.e virginia?

just another avenue i'm trying as it seems that the american government is still WAY behing the times when it comes to letting me and my partner live our lives together.

hope someone can shed some light or maybe offer any other suggestions.....helpful ones that is before anyone starts preaching
Old Jan 19th 2004, 4:40 am
Ray

Ray has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: K 1's for same sex couples?

No chance...the US goverment is homophobic
Old Jan 19th 2004, 5:16 am
Concierge

Rete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond repute

Originally posted by catbatbat
hi,
i'm a uk resident with a US fiance (both guys ) does anyone know if i can apply for this type of visa if we were to marry in a state which recognises same sex civil marriage...i.e virginia?

just another avenue i'm trying as it seems that the american government is still WAY behing the times when it comes to letting me and my partner live our lives together.