I-765 and HPV

Old Mar 18th 2008, 6:23 am
Just Joined

Swerski is an unknown quantity at this point
Default I-765 and HPV

Hello,

My wife and I have been working on her k3 visa for just about 13 months now and finally have our interview in Frankfurt on the 1st of April.
We got through her medicals without a problem, except that she has to get this HPV vaccine. We're still working on getting around that. We're talking to my state's senators and what not. Also a few other tricks up our sleeve. Anyone had any experience with this? Any way of getting around it? It's new since January, I guess. We both strongly oppose it for its short time on the market and no real need in our relationship. It seems like there should be an opt out.

Anyhow, since the process is winding down and we'll be heading to the states sooner than later, I was wondering if it's possible for us to file the I-765 from abroad? Are the wait times still only 3 months if filed directly after arrival in the states? Is she eligible to work during these 3 months? Also to apply for a SSN one has to have the EAD right?
I've been searching forums and haven't really found anything for K3's.

Thanks,

Matt
Old Mar 18th 2008, 6:43 am

Noorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: I-765 and HPV

Originally Posted by Swerski