Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > Marriage Based Visas
Reload this Page >

I-134 or I-864 for I-129F - K3/K4 visa's??

Wikiposts

I-134 or I-864 for I-129F - K3/K4 visa's??

Old Apr 8th 2002, 3:50 pm
Jo

Default I-134 or I-864 for I-129F - K3/K4 visa's??

We're confused.. My husband is almost ready to file the I-129F for our K3 & K4
visa's, which affidavit of support is used? Thanks

Old Apr 8th 2002, 4:54 pm
Alvena Ferreira

Default Re: I-134 or I-864 for I-129F - K3/K4 visa's??

I-134. Alvena See the Doc Steen site here:
http://www.mindspring.com/~docsteen/...o/visainfo.htm I am not a lawyer, and this
is not immigration advice. The information I provide is mostly gleaned from old
newsgroup posts and visa links on the internet. If you want or need a lawyer, go to:
http://www.aila.org

Jo wrote:
    >
    > We're confused.. My husband is almost ready to file the I-129F for our K3 & K4
    > visa's, which affidavit of support is used? Thanks

Old Apr 8th 2002, 4:54 pm
Dabear?

why is he filing an I - 129 for a K3 or K4???? The I-129F is to bring in your Husband
or wife to be, not your husband or wife

Jo wrote:

> We're confused.. My husband is almost ready to file the I-129F for our K3 & K4
    > visa's, which affidavit of support is used? Thanks

Old Apr 8th 2002, 5:51 pm
Jo

Correct me if I'm wrong, but so far this is the process I have read alot about and
one which our *fired* lawyer has suggested we do. It does say in the instructions for
the I-129F, that if this is being used for a spouse of a USC, omit *fiancee* and
replace with *spouse*. To avoid anymore confusion, we do have a pending I-130 with
receipt of the 1st NOA. Is there anyone else who has done this process? Would you
please clarify for us what affidavit of support is needed for the I-129F, if any? And
are any tax forms or W-2's need to be sent along with the I-129F form? Thank You

Dabear?

http://k1.exit.com/dcf.html Yopu go to that site and go about half way down to where