Wikiposts

How quickly?

Old Mar 16th 2010, 11:48 pm
Just Joined

EmilyF is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How quickly?

Hi, newbie here!

Sorry if its been asked, but I've searched and I can't find it!

My husband and I have submitted an I-130 to the US embassy in London. He is dual nationality (UK and US passport) and I'm British. Our application was submitted on Feb 10th. The website says as of last week they were processing applications from Feb 7th. Does anyone know how long this takes? Should we be expecting the NOA1 any day now or does this processing take weeks?

Also, reading another post it looked like we'll receive a letter from the Embassy telling us if we've been approved or not. We will then have to wait for a letter from the IVU (?) telling us of the next steps. Is this correct?

We have all the paperwork ready to go. Its just we're desperate to move, so we want to speed up everything as much as we can from our side.

Thanks!
Emily
Old Mar 17th 2010, 12:24 am
Concierge

Rete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond reputeRete has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: How quickly?

The resource that answers your questions is here:

http://britishexpats.com/wiki/DCF_I-130_Filed_In_London

It is listed at the top of the forum page.

Timelines vary but they appear to be quickening the pace these days.
Old Mar 17th 2010, 12:36 am
Just Joined

Thanks. I have read that, and its very handy for knowing what to expect and in what order.

Trouble is it doesn't give any indication of how long! I'm getting older now, and I'm not sure all this excitement when the postman arrives is good for me!!
Old Mar 17th 2010, 12:51 am
Instigator of the Post