Reload this Page >

First time us to uk marriage need advice

Wikiposts

First time us to uk marriage need advice

Old Sep 27th 2005, 2:03 pm
Just Joined

poomafinger is an unknown quantity at this point
Question First time us to uk marriage need advice

I am a US born citizen living in the united states. My wife to be lives in the UK. Im flying there for a visit in early December. She is flying back to the US with me for 2 weeks before she returns home to the UK
We want to marry in September 2006 and live our lives together in the US.
Can anyone give me a list of steps that we need to take to make this all happen? I am new to all of this.
Old Sep 27th 2005, 3:04 pm

Noorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond reputeNoorah101 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: First time us to uk marriage need advice

Originally Posted by poomafinger
I am a US born citizen living in the united states. My wife to be lives in the UK. Im flying there for a visit in early December. She is flying back to the US with me for 2 weeks before she returns home to the UK
We want to marry in September 2006 and live our lives together in the US.
Can anyone give me a list of steps that we need to take to make this all happen? I am new to all of this.
Start by reading www.uscis.gov "how do I bring my fiance(e) to the USA" and "How do I bring my spouse to the USA". You can either bring her as a fiance or a spouse. Spouse has some advantages if she goes for the CR-1 visa, that way there's no more paperwork in the USA, she gets her green card shortly after arrival, and can work upon arrival.

Also check out the FAQs at www.visajourney.com.