AOS and I-864

Old Nov 10th 2018, 8:01 am
Just Joined

SaraB25 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default AOS and I-864

Hi, can anyone help! My husbands I-130 application has been approved now we are at the next step. He has received his case number and we need to complete the affidavit of support. We currently all live and work in the uk (I am a us citizen by birth) I am a qualified dental nurse and my husband is an electrician/joiner and will seek employment as soon as we arrive in the US. We have $65k asset in our uk home which we will sell before we go. I obviously don’t have a current income in the US so unsure how to file the correct forms.
Do I need to move back to the states to seek employment without my family before we complete the I-864 or ask my father to be a second applicant for support as he lives and works in the US?

Has as anyone been in this situation?
Old Nov 10th 2018, 2:37 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Boiler has a reputation beyond reputeBoiler has a reputation beyond reputeBoiler has a reputation beyond reputeBoiler has a reputation beyond reputeBoiler has a reputation beyond reputeBoiler has a reputation beyond reputeBoiler has a reputation beyond reputeBoiler has a reputation beyond reputeBoiler has a reputation beyond reputeBoiler has a reputation beyond reputeBoiler has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: AOS and I-864

Either option is possible, as an aside and having gone to the Dentist yesterday US Qualified will be important especially in both your fields.
Old Nov 10th 2018, 4:09 pm
Just Joined

Great thank you! My concern is not been able to sponsor my husband financially on paper as don’t have a job in the US as yet, even though we would have enough to live on at least for the first couple of years and should hope that would give us enough time to register and seek employment. Do you know how strict they are?
Old Nov 10th 2018, 4:21 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace