Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > Marriage Based Visas
Reload this Page >

Any options for my UK fiancée who is at risk of dropping out of university?

Any options for my UK fiancée who is at risk of dropping out of university?

Old Mar 24th 2019, 4:38 pm
Just Joined

Hanesman has a reputation beyond reputeHanesman has a reputation beyond reputeHanesman has a reputation beyond reputeHanesman has a reputation beyond reputeHanesman has a reputation beyond reputeHanesman has a reputation beyond reputeHanesman has a reputation beyond reputeHanesman has a reputation beyond reputeHanesman has a reputation beyond reputeHanesman has a reputation beyond reputeHanesman has a reputation beyond repute
Default Any options for my UK fiancée who is at risk of dropping out of university?

I am an international student (US) in the UK with my British fiancée.

Due to our recent engagement, her parents have strongly and ignorantly conveyed their severe hatred and disapproval for it and have subsequently decided they no longer wish to support her financially.

As a result, because her student loans are dependent on her parents' income, she has been forced to resort to going to the university for financial assistance because of what would be her inability to afford tuition and rent.

She is awaiting a response regarding her grant but we want to be prepared for the worst. If she is not approved and receives no money, she will have no choice but to withdraw from her programme.

Seeing as how she will have no place to live upon her withdrawal or any financial means to support herself or pay her rent, what are her (and, ultimately, our) options?