Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > Marriage Based Visas
Reload this Page >

Advice on process please. Married US citizen living in UK and looking to move.

Advice on process please. Married US citizen living in UK and looking to move.

Old Apr 12th 2018, 10:54 am
Forum Regular

scar is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Advice on process please. Married US citizen living in UK and looking to move.

Hello,

looking for some helpful advice please. Below is a summary of our situation:

(1) Married a duel citizen who has both American and UK passport December 2017.

(2) She has never lived in the US but has a social security number and passport.

(3) Her father is American and lives in Dallas,tx (as does her British mother).

(4) we are planning to move to Dallas at the end of this year

(5) she is a PHD student (will have graduated before moving) and I am a self employed/ consultant IT project manager. Neither of us will have secured jobs prior to moving.

(6) we are planning on moving in with her parents while we both secure jobs before buying a house.

(7) we have a baby due in September.

I think we need to submit the I-130/ I-130a form along with supporting documentation (marriage cert, joint bank account details, proof of co-living etc). Can anyone offer me any advice on this process and whether we need a financial sponsor (her parents) and if we need to fill out forms for a child of 2 months old?
Old Apr 12th 2018, 12:45 pm
Often not so civil...

civilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond repute