Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > Marriage Based Visas
Reload this Page >

Advice needed re marrying a USC

Advice needed re marrying a USC

Old Nov 4th 2007, 6:48 pm
Just Joined

ali1000 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Advice needed re marrying a USC

I need some help please by boyfriend is in the military and a USC he has asked me to marry him and i could do with some advice regarding entry to the US I am a British citizen,we hope to marry in the States as he is about to be posted back there, Im a complete newbie at this so could really do with some help please, thanks
Old Nov 4th 2007, 6:56 pm

meauxna has a reputation beyond reputemeauxna has a reputation beyond reputemeauxna has a reputation beyond reputemeauxna has a reputation beyond reputemeauxna has a reputation beyond reputemeauxna has a reputation beyond reputemeauxna has a reputation beyond reputemeauxna has a reputation beyond reputemeauxna has a reputation beyond reputemeauxna has a reputation beyond reputemeauxna has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice needed re marrying a USC

Originally Posted by ali1000
I need some help please by boyfriend is in the military and a USC he has asked me to marry him and i could do with some advice regarding entry to the US I am a British citizen,we hope to marry in the States as he is about to be posted back there, Im a complete newbie at this so could really do with some help please, thanks
Congratulations on your engagement!

There are three marriage-based visa options:

1 for fiances, called a K-1.

2 for spouses, an immigrant visa and a K-3 visa.

This article describes the differences:http://www.familybasedimmigration.co...read.php?t=417
Since they each have different pros and cons, you will need to do some research to make your decision, or hire a professional to help you evaluate and choose.
Old Nov 4th 2007, 8:59 pm
Account Closed

Folinskyinla is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by meauxna