PM Boris

Old Nov 22nd 2019, 4:22 pm
Concierge

spouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond reputespouse of scouse has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: PM Boris

Originally Posted by Almost Canadian
This has been going on in the UK for decades. When I was a personal injury lawyer in the UK, I learned that the private care surgeons and the NHS surgeons were the same people (wearing different hats depending upon what day of the week it is) and that, when patients asked them, "When will my hip replacement operation be?" their answer was likely to be, "On the NHS, 18 months from now; if you wish to pay me privately, I can do it next week."
Yep. Living in the UK, 2016. My husband needed shoulder surgery, not a huge operation but he was in a lot of pain. His GP said he'd probably have to wait for 2 months just to get an appointment with a surgeon, so he went private and got the surgery done the next week. About £6,000 all up. The day he got out of hospital an NHS appointment letter arrived in the post - an appointment to see the same surgeon who'd just done his operation. Oh well, he did free up a space for someone else and that's good.
Old Nov 22nd 2019, 4:37 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace