British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Malta (https://britishexpats.com/forum/malta-168/)
-   -   Couple hoping to move to Malta, advice gratefully received! (https://britishexpats.com/forum/malta-168/couple-hoping-move-malta-advice-gratefully-received-943298/)

thebluebellsareblue Mar 24th 2022 12:33 pm

Couple hoping to move to Malta, advice gratefully received!

My husband and I are hoping to move to Malta this year. I am 35 and he is 40, we are looking at selling everything and moving over to live and work there. We will have a small nest egg to go over but will be looking to start working as soon as possible, hopefully secure work before we go. I am an accountant and my partner is a welder, we both are english speaking but hoping to learn maltese as well. Will it be difficult for us to find work? Also will it be difficult to secure accomodation? We really want this to be a long term move and to make a life in Malta/Gozo so any information would be gratefully received. Thank you

Moses2013 Mar 24th 2022 1:36 pm

Re: Couple hoping to move to Malta, advice gratefully received!

Originally Posted by thebluebellsareblue (Post 13103378)
My husband and I are hoping to move to Malta this year. I am 35 and he is 40, we are looking at selling everything and moving over to live and work there. We will have a small nest egg to go over but will be looking to start working as soon as possible, hopefully secure work before we go. I am an accountant and my partner is a welder, we both are english speaking but hoping to learn maltese as well. Will it be difficult for us to find work? Also will it be difficult to secure accomodation? We really want this to be a long term move and to make a life in Malta/Gozo so any information would be gratefully received. Thank you

My parents used to go on holiday there and have friends who were originally from Malta, but even back then they said the quality of life is deteriorating