SHORT TERM VISIT

Old Jan 8th 2019, 12:16 pm
Just Joined

dnorton94 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default SHORT TERM VISIT

Hello Everybody,

I'm in my early twenties and want to spend the next couple years travelling while I build businesses online. I have my undergraduate degree and enrolled in my graduate courses online. I spent the last 6 years in the US and want to travel Asia a couple months at a time in each destination. I've been fortunate to have good jobs over the last couple years and low expenses so I have saved money.

I would like Malaysia to be my first stop. What do I have to take into consideration? Are there any recommendation locations? Do I have to get any vaccinations? What do I have to take into consideration?

DN
Old Jan 8th 2019, 12:21 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: SHORT TERM VISIT

Hi, welcome to BE.

I'm rather jealous, sounds like a lovely way of life! Obviously most countries you'll need a visa for, and not all will allow you to work whilst on that visa (unless it's a work permit), I'll let those in the know advise you on the legalities of what you can and can't do in Malaysia.

But just wanted to ask if you have your US citizenship? If not, and you only have a 'green card', it may be worth applying for citizenship before you leave so that you don't lose that status and can return if you wish.

Best of luck and have fun.
Old Jan 8th 2019, 12:55 pm
Forum Regular

InFlagranteDelicto is an unknown quantity at this point