Reload this Page >

Moving to KL August 2013!

Moving to KL August 2013!

Old Jun 9th 2013, 8:33 am
Just Joined

sarah2mix is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to KL August 2013!

Help!!
I am a single female teacher, moving for a teaching post in KL this summer.
I'm leaving the UK and it's the first time I have lived outside it- so ANY advice would be gratefully received.
Any advice on what I need to do before leaving the UK (the school will be arranging visas)?
What essentials are good to bring?
Good ways of meeting people?
As I said any hints and tips would be a great help.

Thanks
Old Jun 9th 2013, 3:34 pm

bakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to KL August 2013!

Hi Sarah and welcome to the forum

There are a lot of teachers moving to KL this summer and I reckon most of them are posting on this forum. There are loads of existing threads on here. Have a look through the Malaysia section and try tagging on to some existing threads. There's a lot of info on here already. All the best.
Old Jun 9th 2013, 5:50 pm
Just Joined

hpotter is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi Sarah,

Which school are you starting at? A lot of schools operate a buddy system and a 'buddy' from your school should get in contact with you. Failing that, I teach in KL and have been here 3 years. If you have any questions please contact me at <snip>

Harry

Last edited by Sue; Jun 9th 2013 at 6:02 pm. Reason: Best not to post your email address on a public forum
Old Jun 10th 2013, 7:39 am
Just Joined

Ah thanks for your response guys.