Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Far East and Asia > Malaysia
Reload this Page >

i want to live and work in malaysia - HELP !

i want to live and work in malaysia - HELP !

Old Sep 4th 2008, 4:39 pm
Just Joined

emea is an unknown quantity at this point
Default i want to live and work in malaysia - HELP !

can someone please help me , i am a very successful IT manager and very keen on relocating to malaysia, can someone please help me of any good IT recruitment agencies out there in malaysia that i can talk to or send my CV to or if you know anyone looking for professional IT manager.

thank you,
Old Sep 5th 2008, 3:16 pm
Forum Regular

firefox is just really nicefirefox is just really nicefirefox is just really nicefirefox is just really nicefirefox is just really nicefirefox is just really nicefirefox is just really nicefirefox is just really nicefirefox is just really nicefirefox is just really nicefirefox is just really nice
Default Re: i want to live and work in malaysia - HELP !

if you get any information let me know too
Many thanks
Firefox
Old Sep 9th 2008, 1:07 pm
The Flying Anglo-Dutchman

Bikbergen is an unknown quantity at this point

PR in Malaysia is very hard to get, but Malaysia does have the MM2H (Malaysia My Second Home) scheme to attract foreign investment in to Malaysia, this does allow you to live and under certain circumstances work there.

There is a website that is run by an Englishman check out the following website, MM2Hdotcom (I can't refer to a direct link on here)

All the info you require is on there.

Just so you know the MM2H visa scheme requires foreigners to deposit a substantial amount of money to be deposited in a bank account in Malaysia.

I hope this helps!
Old Sep 9th 2008, 3:45 pm
Just Joined

emea is an unknown quantity at this point

this is great stuff ..thank you
Old Jul 23rd 2009, 5:50 pm
Just Joined

susanmcorless is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by emea