Survey

Old Apr 25th 2011, 3:35 pm
Just Joined

Matt832 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Survey

Hi everyone,

My name is Matt, I'm a final year student at University of Huddersfield and I'm writing my dissertation about sports marketing.

A part of it is a survey, which I would like to ask you to fill in. It won't take more than 3 minutes You can find it here

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/CXHJPGW

I'll be really grateful

Cheers!
Old Apr 26th 2011, 1:44 pm
BE Enthusiast

licinius has a reputation beyond reputelicinius has a reputation beyond reputelicinius has a reputation beyond reputelicinius has a reputation beyond reputelicinius has a reputation beyond reputelicinius has a reputation beyond reputelicinius has a reputation beyond reputelicinius has a reputation beyond reputelicinius has a reputation beyond reputelicinius has a reputation beyond reputelicinius has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Survey

Sport is in the heart. You can't force somebody to appreciate sport, you either love it or you don't. Publicising basketball more is not going to increase attendances.

Brits love football & have done for generations. Attendances fell during the 70's/80's because anyone attending a game risked getting their head battered to a pulp. Now the hooligan scene is over the crowds have returned again, whereas others will always prefer to watch a game on tv.

The only exception to the rule is the world cup, but that is nothing to do with sports marketing, but nationalist hype. The housewives flying England flags from the car still hate football, but they get caught up in the 'atmosphere'.
Old Apr 26th 2011, 3:43 pm
Just Joined

Matt832 is an unknown quantity at this point

I appreciate your answer and opinion but mine is different.