Go Back  British Expats > General > The Lab
Reload this Page >

WPS Office 2019 - drawbacks?

WPS Office 2019 - drawbacks?

Old Apr 28th 2019, 10:50 pm
A girly swot

BristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond reputeBristolUK has a reputation beyond repute
Default WPS Office 2019 - drawbacks?

I've been using WPS 2016 free version for a couple of years.

Apparently there's a 2019 version - still free - and it's supposed to be like a browser with the Write, Spreadsheet etc parts in tabs at the top.

Any drawbacks to this? If you only want one file of any kind open does it mean that all parts are open?
I'm not currently annoyed by the advertising pop-ups - especially as the one that used to pop up every time a doc was opened or reopened no longer does that.

But if you have them all lined up in tabs for speed of accessing them, are they 'opened' in any way that might result in the pop-ups popping up a bit more?

How about the tabs? If you have 6 'Write' docs that you access occasionally are they all accessible under one Write tab or do you have a Write tab for each file you might otherwise have a shortcut for?

I've had a bit of a google but not found what I want to know yet.
Old Apr 30th 2019, 3:44 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Gozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond reputeGozit has a reputation beyond repute