Go Back  British Expats > General > The Lab
Reload this Page >

Microsoft Teams broken

Microsoft Teams broken

Old Feb 26th 2021, 1:59 pm
  #1  
Thread Starter
 
Lion in Winter's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Location: City of Broad Shoulders
Posts: 60,513
Lion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond repute
Default Microsoft Teams broken

I have Teams as part of my Office package, only it's stopped working. I have read that are are issues with it at the moment in general, but I'm not clear on what I can do to fix it, or whether I just have to wait for some sort of update thing.

It simply won't load. It starts to load, as in the little window pops up and it says "loading microsoft teams", but it never loads and I can't close the little window, either. I've done restarts, cleared cache, etc etc. Do I just have to wait for Microsoft to fix this, or is it me?

Laptop, Windows 10.
Lion in Winter is offline  
Old Feb 28th 2021, 8:47 pm
  #2  
BE Enthusiast
 
calman014's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 767
calman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Microsoft Teams broken

How are you accessing the program?

Have you installed something on your PC or are you logging in online through your office account?

What kind of connection do you have to Internet?
calman014 is offline  
Old Mar 1st 2021, 1:38 pm
  #3  
Thread Starter
 
Lion in Winter's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Location: City of Broad Shoulders
Posts: 60,513
Lion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Microsoft Teams broken

Originally Posted by calman014 View Post
How are you accessing the program?

Have you installed something on your PC or are you logging in online through your office account?

What kind of connection do you have to Internet?
Ugh - both? I have "Integrated Office" installed on my laptop, but I also have "One Drive" and Office 365. I can log join someone else's Teams meeting on the web, but not through my own Teams since it won't open. It doesn't ask me to sign into anything, doesn't get that far. Outlook from Office 365 is opening and running fine.

I use an ethernet cable when I'm working, due to the wifi not being great at my desk, but wifi everywhere else. Doesn't seem to make a difference.

Lion in Winter is offline  
Old Mar 1st 2021, 4:34 pm
  #4  
BE Enthusiast
 
calman014's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 767
calman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond reputecalman014 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Microsoft Teams broken

You are best to use the online version rather than the installed app. It's a bandwidth hog.

TEAMS is an online service anyway, rather than something that needs to be on your PC.

Try the online version. If it works well, uninstall the local app.
calman014 is offline  
Old Mar 2nd 2021, 12:34 am
  #5  
Thread Starter
 
Lion in Winter's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2003
Location: City of Broad Shoulders
Posts: 60,513
Lion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond reputeLion in Winter has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Microsoft Teams broken

Originally Posted by calman014 View Post
You are best to use the online version rather than the installed app. It's a bandwidth hog.

TEAMS is an online service anyway, rather than something that needs to be on your PC.

Try the online version. If it works well, uninstall the local app.
OK - let me see what I can do. I think it just came with the Office 365 I subscribed to, but the people I'm contracting with use it all the time and send me meeting requests using it.

Last edited by Lion in Winter; Mar 2nd 2021 at 12:39 am.
Lion in Winter is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.