Reload this Page >

Good money abroad??

Good money abroad??

Old Jun 19th 2016, 6:54 pm
Just Joined

Jdownes89 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Good money abroad??

Hey people!

I'm looking to get work that pays well... I'm a qualified plumber in the UK and good experience in the construction industry from domestic builds to working on a construction site building a power station.

Even though I'm a qualified plumber it doesn't mean that I won't do something else, providing the money is there.

I'm 27 in August and it's time I start saving for a mortage for a house. I have no ties keeping me here so I'm looking to earn good money!

Any info appeciated thanks!!
Old Jun 19th 2016, 10:39 pm
`

BEVS has disabled reputation
Default Re: Good money abroad??

Hi there and welcome to British Expats.

My husband is a UK time served master plumber and gasfitter . Also an New Zealand master plumber and gasfitter. Been in the trade 40 odd years.

I don't know where in the world pays 'good money' to be honest. New Zealand pays a trade rate for an NZ registered plumber of maybe around $28 NZD.

I know you say you want 'good money' but are you also looking to experience life in another country for a while?

When you write you want to save for a deposit on a house , which I think is ace , do you mean in the UK or in a new chosen country.

What NVQ/C&G level do you hold.

edit....

Ah! I see you have asked this question before.

TBH you are not going to earn big bucks in most countries . You will likely earn a living wage.
Old Jun 20th 2016, 3:07 pm
Just Joined

Jdownes89 is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by BEVS
Hi there and welcome to British Expats.

My husband is a UK time served master plumber and gasfitter . Also an New Zealand master plumber and gasfitter. Been in the trade 40 odd years.

I don't know where in the world pays 'good money' to be honest. New Zealand pays a trade rate for an NZ registered plumber of maybe around $28 NZD.