Reload this Page >

Civil Engineer needs help finding work in Sydney

Civil Engineer needs help finding work in Sydney

Old Feb 5th 2010, 1:09 am
Just Joined

rottenralph is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Civil Engineer needs help finding work in Sydney

Hi everybody,
As the title says, i'm a civil engineer. I moved to Sydney from Ireland, found a place to live and settling in nicely. All thats missing is what i moved here for... Employment!!!
I've applied for lots of jobs online without success or feedback. I've been in to meet with a Hays representitive, again, nothing.
I've decided to try applying directly to companies. I have no local knowledge therefore I have no idea how to find what companies to apply to, ie. big/medium/decent sized engineering companies.
Can you please post names up here, even one name is a help!
Thanks
Old Feb 5th 2010, 1:24 am
BE Enthusiast

plantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Civil Engineer needs help finding work in Sydney

Originally Posted by rottenralph
Hi everybody,
As the title says, i'm a civil engineer. I moved to Sydney from Ireland, found a place to live and settling in nicely. All thats missing is what i moved here for... Employment!!!
I've applied for lots of jobs online without success or feedback. I've been in to meet with a Hays representitive, again, nothing.
I've decided to try applying directly to companies. I have no local knowledge therefore I have no idea how to find what companies to apply to, ie. big/medium/decent sized engineering companies.
Can you please post names up here, even one name is a help!
Thanks