Reload this Page >

moving to Northern Italy

moving to Northern Italy

Old Feb 4th 2007, 8:13 pm
Just Joined

loopy1981 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default moving to Northern Italy

hi guys,

My partner and i are thinking of moving to the Piemonte or Valle d'Aosta area. I am a Painter and decorator and my partner is a builder, we are worried about he work aspect of moving to italy. Does anyone know if these trades are in demand or if being British would effect our employment oppertunities.
any info? or any one situated in the areas, would be great to hear from you.

thanks
Old Feb 5th 2007, 8:18 am
Forum Regular

CarrieW is on a distinguished road
Default Re: moving to Northern Italy

Hi there,

I am in the North but sadly not in the areas you mention.

There is certainly a lot of house building going on in this area right now. Do you speak Italian as that would be a key factor I think in how employable you are to Italian firms (or were you thinking of setting up on your own?). There may be more demand further south for English builders/decorators as there tends to be more expats down there, from what I have seen, renovating old properties.

Not sure if others would agree but in my experience the level of interior decorating here extends to a coat of white paint so I am not sure if this would be challenging enough for you

Whatever you do and wherever you go I hope it works out for you both.

Carrie
Old Feb 5th 2007, 10:06 am
Pull my finger

duffer has a reputation beyond reputeduffer has a reputation beyond reputeduffer has a reputation beyond reputeduffer has a reputation beyond reputeduffer has a reputation beyond reputeduffer has a reputation beyond reputeduffer has a reputation beyond reputeduffer has a reputation beyond reputeduffer has a reputation beyond reputeduffer has a reputation beyond reputeduffer has a reputation beyond repute

Ciao,