House Hunting Advice

House Hunting Advice

Old Mar 26th 2009, 11:46 pm
Just Joined

Fife_Flyer is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile House Hunting Advice

Hello All

Newbie here - please be gentle

After a "world tour" of Italy in 2005, I proposed to my wife at the Trevi Fountain, married in Venice 2007, and had our honeymoon based at Gravedona, Lake Como.

We are looking for a property around the Lake, not necessarily lakeside but certainly with a view.

We have looked on the net for a number of months and the asme properties keep popping up.

Does anyone have any recommendations for good agents we can approach?

Thanks in advance.
Old Mar 27th 2009, 10:29 am
Not Dun Roaming Just Yet

Kenny and Moe has a brilliant futureKenny and Moe has a brilliant futureKenny and Moe has a brilliant futureKenny and Moe has a brilliant futureKenny and Moe has a brilliant futureKenny and Moe has a brilliant future
Default Re: House Hunting Advice

Welcome to the Forum, I have recently spent 15 months house hunting but not around the Lake Como area, I started by googling properties for sale in italy and went from there, for instance Rightmove.co.uk have over a 1000 properties but managed by a host of agencies so you will get a few on there, and each of those agencies have hundreds. There are also local ones around Como who you may find on the net. I also found that the same properties keep coming up but with prices going down in certain areas. It is not a short process so be ready for a long slog, including about 6 months after you actually find the property. You don't say whether you live in Italy or somewhere else? or whether you are looking to settle here or looking for a holiday home, to get the best information from some of the 'experts' on this forum, the more detail you provide the better the information you will receive. Hope this helps and good luck
regards Kenny
Old Mar 27th 2009, 10:40 am
Concierge