Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Italy
Reload this Page >

European Elections

European Elections

Old Feb 15th 2009, 12:21 pm
BE Enthusiast

LivingHere is a jewel in the roughLivingHere is a jewel in the roughLivingHere is a jewel in the roughLivingHere is a jewel in the rough
Default European Elections

I have just received a letter from the comune saying that I have the right to vote in the European Elections in June. I need to return a form to the comune to be registered. Thought I would mention it here out of interest and in case there is anyone else who also has the right but hasn't heard anything. The letter states that I can vote because I am an EU citizen resident in Italy. The only other condition is that I don't also vote in the UK
Old Feb 15th 2009, 12:26 pm

Lorna at Vicenza has a reputation beyond reputeLorna at Vicenza has a reputation beyond reputeLorna at Vicenza has a reputation beyond reputeLorna at Vicenza has a reputation beyond reputeLorna at Vicenza has a reputation beyond reputeLorna at Vicenza has a reputation beyond reputeLorna at Vicenza has a reputation beyond reputeLorna at Vicenza has a reputation beyond reputeLorna at Vicenza has a reputation beyond reputeLorna at Vicenza has a reputation beyond reputeLorna at Vicenza has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: European Elections

I got the same letter too ........ it also states that I can ONLY vote for the Italian delegates as an Italian resident and not the UK ones
Old Feb 15th 2009, 3:13 pm
BE Enthusiast

Mr Posh is just really niceMr Posh is just really niceMr Posh is just really niceMr Posh is just really niceMr Posh is just really niceMr Posh is just really niceMr Posh is just really niceMr Posh is just really niceMr Posh is just really niceMr Posh is just really nice

VOTE FOR ME
Old Feb 15th 2009, 8:16 pm
BE Forum Addict