Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Italy
Reload this Page >

Covid Vaccine for non resident.

Covid Vaccine for non resident.

Old Jul 21st 2021, 4:12 pm
Forum Regular

Johnbologna63 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Covid Vaccine for non resident.

My wife is Italian and we both live in Italy. However I'm a UK resident, work for a UK company and pay UK taxes and am classified as a domicile in Italy, I haven't been back to the UK for at least 3 years now, mainly because I've been working all over Europe. Recently I tried making enquiries regarding getting a Covid vaccine, however there doesn't seem to be anything in place for my situation. The UK government don't want people flying back to the UK just to get a jab, as a sudden influx of returning Brits could lead to a Covid increase. I know that anyone including non residents and non registered in the UK are entitled to a vaccine, Is there anything like this in Italy? We've asked doctors and medical facilities but no one can help. Has anyone any suggestions or in a similar situation?
Thanks for your time
Old Jul 21st 2021, 10:41 pm
BE Forum Addict

Geordieborn has a reputation beyond reputeGeordieborn has a reputation beyond reputeGeordieborn has a reputation beyond reputeGeordieborn has a reputation beyond reputeGeordieborn has a reputation beyond reputeGeordieborn has a reputation beyond reputeGeordieborn has a reputation beyond reputeGeordieborn has a reputation beyond reputeGeordieborn has a reputation beyond reputeGeordieborn has a reputation beyond reputeGeordieborn has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Covid Vaccine for non resident.

You have Italian health care?
Old Jul 22nd 2021, 5:29 am
BE Forum Addict