Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Italy
Reload this Page >

anybody in Umbria?

anybody in Umbria?

Old Jan 11th 2008, 9:49 am
Just Joined

tonyntasha is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile anybody in Umbria?

Hi Just wondered if there were any expats living in Umbria? seems to be lots of folk from Lucca, florence and other major cities?
Old Nov 19th 2008, 8:03 am
Just Joined

jnalvaro is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: anybody in Umbria?

Hi there,

I am also new to Umbria. I just moved to Perugia in September with my husband (he has a family home here).

I also am having difficulty finding any other english-speakers. So far, no luck.

Well, I hope your first year in Citta' di Castello is going well for you and your children and who knows, perhaps we can meet up sometime.

Jean-Nicole
Old Nov 19th 2008, 9:38 am
Just Joined

Hi Jean Nicole!
Nice to hear from you! we have had a great year here in Umbria and made many new friends, mostly Italians but also some english either living here or owners of holiday homes! how are you finding it? what are you doing for work here? we have just started a little export company selling olive oil and truffle products back to the UK and I am about to begin a mountain leaders course so that I can run walking and biking tours here! though it will take some time to be fully qualified I will be able to run walks from the spring, there are so many wonderfull places to see and the walking is incredibly stunning!

My wife has just returned to the UK to spend a week with her sister who has just had a baby, so I am looking after the kids on my own for a week!! scarey!! maybe when she returns we could meet for a coffee in Perugia? we go quite a lot and we think it is a beutifull place, it has a little more going on than Citta di Castello, though we have noticed that most towns have much more happening throughout the year than any English town!!