Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Information Technology
Reload this Page >

Toronto, Canada - IT Project Manager

Toronto, Canada - IT Project Manager

Old Mar 10th 2008, 2:24 pm
GSJ
Forum Regular

GSJ is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Toronto, Canada - IT Project Manager

Hi,

I've just received my Canadian PR status and was wondering if anyone could point me in the right direction as to how I can find Project Management jobs in the IT sector in Toronto?

I'm currently a Project Manager in London and have worked for some of the world's biggest corporations. I have no idea as to how I would find similar roles in the large corporations based in Toronto.

Can anyone advise / recommend websites?

Many thanks.
Old Apr 5th 2008, 11:56 am
BE Enthusiast

live2learn is just really nicelive2learn is just really nicelive2learn is just really nicelive2learn is just really nicelive2learn is just really nicelive2learn is just really nicelive2learn is just really nicelive2learn is just really nicelive2learn is just really nicelive2learn is just really nicelive2learn is just really nice
Default Re: Toronto, Canada - IT Project Manager

Hi GSJ,

Just one advice from me. Do your homework, make a social network, 70% jobs are never advertised (as they are taken through personal references)

Tell everyone you know in Canada that you are looking for a job.

I don't understand, you have such a nice job in UK and you wanna go to Canada? and start your career from scratch with no job offer.

Anyways, there is a good side in everything Now, look for classified ads. contact agencies, read newspapers.

In short, do you homework before moving to a new place.

See how good the weather is, check the cost of living etc. Compare it with where you are living now. Is is economical. If not, then are you gonna be paid higher there.

Look at things from every angle.

Let me know if it was helpful to you.

Cheers!

Originally Posted by GSJ
Hi,