British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Information Technology (https://britishexpats.com/forum/information-technology-78/)
-   -   Australia IT Jobs (https://britishexpats.com/forum/information-technology-78/australia-jobs-433223/)

yeahfro Mar 8th 2007 3:09 pm

Australia IT Jobs

Having a bit of a crazy time in the UK, and looking to drop everything and come to Australia. I will be arriving at the beginning of May.

I have two years solid experience using C#, ASP.NET and SQL Server. Will I be able to find work?

I am budgeting for 1-2 months without any work. To get by I would consider working a bar job in the evenings. Sound good?

I am most interested in going to Melbourne, but open to Brisbane and Sydney as I know they are all cool. Anyone have any ideas which place has the most demand for my skills?

I think I can only qualify for a Working Holiday Visa and think this might be a restriction when finding work, although I would be cool with contracting.

Any feedback would be great and I can supply a CV upon request.

Kind regards,

Lee Wilson

pphillips Apr 3rd 2007 5:10 am

Re: Australia IT Jobs

Originally Posted by yeahfro (Post 4498067)
Having a bit of a crazy time in the UK, and looking to drop everything and come to Australia. I will be arriving at the beginning of May.

I have two years solid experience using C#, ASP.NET and SQL Server. Will I be able to find work?

I am budgeting for 1-2 months without any work. To get by I would consider working a bar job in the evenings. Sound good?

I am most interested in going to Melbourne, but open to Brisbane and Sydney as I know they are all cool. Anyone have any ideas which place has the most demand for my skills?

I think I can only qualify for a Working Holiday Visa and think this might be a restriction when finding work, although I would be cool with contracting.

Kind regards,

Lee Wilson