From working holiday visa to sponsored.

Old Jul 11th 2016, 12:21 pm
Just Joined

Lufcchockhead is an unknown quantity at this point
Default From working holiday visa to sponsored.

Hi everyone,this is my first time posting so I'm just getting used to things here. I couldn't find the information on this so decided to create a post, if already done mods feel free to merge.

I am 29 and turn 30 in September. I have just applied for my WHV to which I hope shouldn't be any problems with.

I dont qualify as a skilled worker as my tickets/qualifications are only as high as NVQ2 so I am only really able to use the WHV.

I work in construction driving heavy plant machinery and I am planning to do the same in Australia. Once I qualify for the second year visa I would then be looking for a company to sponsor me while over there which the goal of becoming a permanent resident.

As a none skilled worker I can only see this as my only option of being to live in Australia permanently.

Anyone with any knowledge or experience on people doing this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Old Jul 11th 2016, 12:23 pm

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: From working holiday visa to sponsored.

Originally Posted by Lufcchockhead
Hi everyone,this is my first time posting so I'm just getting used to things here. I couldn't find the information on this so decided to create a post, if already done mods feel free to merge.

I am 29 and turn 30 in September. I have just applied for my WHV to which I hope shouldn't be any problems with.