Wikiposts

Welder stuffed by TRA changes

Old Sep 17th 2007, 2:59 am
Just Joined

Vuldon is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Welder stuffed by TRA changes

Hi, I'm 36 years old, I have 20 years experience welding with Stick, Mig and Tig and I did an informal time served apprenticeship with the same company. With the changes in the TRA removing pathway D :curse: I'm now left with no way forward with my application for Oz. Vetassess dont look at welding with it being a 60 point occupation.

Anyone have any ideas what my options might be at this point?
Can I be sponsored as a welded without formal qualifications?
Ideally would like to go to Brisbane but dont know if its possible now

Regards
Vuldon

Last edited by Vuldon; Sep 17th 2007 at 3:26 am.
Old Sep 17th 2007, 3:48 am
BE Enthusiast

gina and danny is a glorious beacon of lightgina and danny is a glorious beacon of lightgina and danny is a glorious beacon of lightgina and danny is a glorious beacon of lightgina and danny is a glorious beacon of lightgina and danny is a glorious beacon of lightgina and danny is a glorious beacon of lightgina and danny is a glorious beacon of lightgina and danny is a glorious beacon of lightgina and danny is a glorious beacon of lightgina and danny is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Welder stuffed by TRA changes

Originally Posted by Vuldon
Hi, I'm 36 years old, I have 20 years experience welding with Stick, Mig and Tig and I did an informal time served apprenticeship with the same company. With the changes in the TRA removing pathway D :curse: I'm now left with no way forward with my application for Oz. Vetassess dont look at welding with it being a 60 point occupation.

Regards
Vuldon

just sit tight they may change it within a couple of months
Old Sep 17th 2007, 4:22 am
Forum Regular

nell71 is an unknown quantity at this point

Regards
Vuldon