visa query with citizenship urgent query

Old Feb 11th 2009, 2:35 am
BE Enthusiast

parkhigh is a glorious beacon of lightparkhigh is a glorious beacon of lightparkhigh is a glorious beacon of lightparkhigh is a glorious beacon of lightparkhigh is a glorious beacon of lightparkhigh is a glorious beacon of lightparkhigh is a glorious beacon of lightparkhigh is a glorious beacon of lightparkhigh is a glorious beacon of lightparkhigh is a glorious beacon of lightparkhigh is a glorious beacon of light
Default visa query with citizenship urgent query

hi everyone
i have a permeant resident visa (137) in my passport dated entry by 11 may 2005 and must not arrive after 7 july 2009. multiple travel.

we became aus citizens last May but i have not ordered a passport as with five of us it was an expense which we can ill afford as hubby is mature apprentice and im a nurse 2 days a week.

At the weekend I received a phonecall to advise me that my grandfather has died and i am going to the uk on sat for 6 days for his funeral. Flight centre etc have said all is ok when i booked the flight but a friend at school has said i need 6 months on my visa to return to oz is this true and what do i do now?
im hoping that all is ok and if i take my citizenship papers that will be sufficient to let me in.
Hope someone is able to help with this query.
Thanks
irene
Old Feb 11th 2009, 2:44 am
BE Forum Addict

sasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond reputesasbear has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: visa query with citizenship urgent query

[QUOTE=parkhigh;7273107]hi everyone