Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

ACS assessment of database developer / designer

ACS assessment of database developer / designer

Old Sep 15th 2017, 8:31 am
Just Joined

minifrench is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ACS assessment of database developer / designer

Guys ,
Im a database administrator and have 8+ years work experience .I heard that database designer /developer is applicable for ASCO code 261313 software engineer /261312 software developer .
But I still don't know how to write my reference letter about job duties .

Does any one have the same experience ,any advice ? S.O.S
Old Sep 15th 2017, 12:33 pm

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: ACS assessment of database developer / designer

Originally Posted by minifrench
Guys ,
Im a database administrator and have 8+ years work experience .I heard that database designer /developer is applicable for ASCO code 261313 software engineer /261312 software developer .
But I still don't know how to write my reference letter about job duties .

Does any one have the same experience ,any advice ? S.O.S
Database administrator has it's own occupation code, 262111, and is on the short term skills list. You could not use the occupation for 189 visas, but would be okay for state sponsored 190. It is also not subject to the pro-rata arrangements that Software and Application programmers are subject to (group 2613).