Wikiposts

TRA Employers References

Old May 29th 2005, 7:12 pm
Barbie chef extrordinaire

PhillN01 is a jewel in the roughPhillN01 is a jewel in the roughPhillN01 is a jewel in the roughPhillN01 is a jewel in the roughPhillN01 is a jewel in the rough
Angry TRA Employers References

I'm at the stage where i need to get all my previous employers to sign a letter confirming that i worked for them and that i did what i said i did. Electrician. Most of these are large companies that had satellite offices from which i worked, these offices are now closed and HR/ Personnel are now located several hundred miles from where i live. Anyway because nobody there knows me personally or can verify that as an electrician i used screwdrivers spanners etc they will only give me a standard job ref, stating dates i worked there etc. anyone else had a similar problem and if so how did you get around it.
Old May 29th 2005, 7:37 pm

bjbrian has a spectacular aura aboutbjbrian has a spectacular aura aboutbjbrian has a spectacular aura about
Arrow Re: TRA Employers References

Originally Posted by PhillN01
I'm at the stage where i need to get all my previous employers to sign a letter confirming that i worked for them and that i did what i said i did. Electrician. Most of these are large companies that had satellite offices from which i worked, these offices are now closed and HR/ Personnel are now located several hundred miles from where i live. Anyway because nobody there knows me personally or can verify that as an electrician i used screwdrivers spanners etc they will only give me a standard job ref, stating dates i worked there etc. anyone else had a similar problem and if so how did you get around it.