Skills assessment for Accountant

Old Mar 31st 2008, 8:49 pm
Just Joined

Stavus is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Skills assessment for Accountant

Hi, new here! I am a Filipino who wanted to migrate in Australia through GSM subclass 175. I haven't started yet till I am assessed by NIA, ICAA or CPA Australia for my skills.
I'm a certified public accountant in the Philippines. I wanted to be assessed by any of the three mentioned above. I read the migration assessment of these assessing authorities. I have read that my bachelor degree here in the Philippines must be of equivalent degree in Australia and the syllabus of my subjects should be sufficient to be qualified for pre-assessment. My question is this, do you have a lists of Philippine universities that are qualified by the Australian authority as offering an equivalent degree with that of Australian universities, particularly in a degree in accounting? Thanks!
I would like also to know if there are Filipino applicants who qualified in the pre-assessment. Especially those graduates from the University of San Agustin - Iloilo, Philippines. Thanks and more power!
Old Apr 1st 2008, 12:14 am
not sure...

RedT has a reputation beyond reputeRedT has a reputation beyond reputeRedT has a reputation beyond reputeRedT has a reputation beyond reputeRedT has a reputation beyond reputeRedT has a reputation beyond reputeRedT has a reputation beyond reputeRedT has a reputation beyond reputeRedT has a reputation beyond reputeRedT has a reputation beyond reputeRedT has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Skills assessment for Accountant

hiya,

As this is quite a spefic question you'd probably be best posting it in the acocuntants forum which spefically helps accountants who are hoping to emigrate. My OH is ACCA and has found a lot of useful info there.

You could also mail the assessing authority in question and they might have a list of universities.

hope that helps!

Therese
Old Apr 1st 2008, 12:38 pm
JAJ