self employed - how to prove hours of work

Old Apr 24th 2007, 9:02 pm
Forum Regular

Kipsters has a brilliant futureKipsters has a brilliant futureKipsters has a brilliant futureKipsters has a brilliant futureKipsters has a brilliant futureKipsters has a brilliant future
Question self employed - how to prove hours of work

I'm a self employed teacher (I run a tuition centre) and am finding it difficult to prove I work for over 20 hours a week.
The master franchisee cannot prove my hours as I run the business without any help from him.
I need help on this one.
Thank you letters from parents etc don't prove my hours either and nor do my lesson plans.
Not sure what to do, anyone else come across this problem?
Thanks
Old Apr 24th 2007, 9:03 pm
BE Enthusiast

dottyspots has much to be proud ofdottyspots has much to be proud ofdottyspots has much to be proud ofdottyspots has much to be proud ofdottyspots has much to be proud ofdottyspots has much to be proud ofdottyspots has much to be proud ofdottyspots has much to be proud ofdottyspots has much to be proud ofdottyspots has much to be proud ofdottyspots has much to be proud of
Default Re: self employed - how to prove hours of work

Tax records?

Do you claim child tax credit (if you have children) because that's based on hours of work.

You can make a statutory declaration (needs to be witnessed by an appropriate authority) to state that you work 20hrs+.
Old Apr 24th 2007, 10:02 pm
Forum Regular

bethandneil is just really nicebethandneil is just really nicebethandneil is just really nicebethandneil is just really nicebethandneil is just really nicebethandneil is just really nicebethandneil is just really nicebethandneil is just really nicebethandneil is just really nicebethandneil is just really nicebethandneil is just really nice