Resident Return Visa - PR

Old Feb 20th 2017, 9:18 pm
Just Joined

izzy0506 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Resident Return Visa - PR

Hi all, some advice would be appreciated ahead of an application for the RRV.

I lived in Australia from Feb 2011 to June 2014. I came over on a working holiday, was granted a 457 in Oct 2011 as a de factor on my boyfriend's visa at the time.

He then moved onto 186 visa, PR Feb 2013. I believed at the time that that made me also a permanent resident, however I can't find a visa number for this, I can only find my grant for my 457, which let me stay in the country until Feb 2015.

We broke up and I left in June 2014, thinking it was unlikely I would return.

Of course now I would like to, and I am a little confused as to my status as I was his de facto, and unsure if I was a permanent resident. At the time I believed I was, however, if this is the case, I was only a permanent resident for a year and 5 months before I left- and I can't find supporting documentation for a grant for this, although I definitely filled out applications etc as his de facto for PR, and it was granted to him.

However, in the last five years I have been just over 2 years in Australia- but I don't have substantial ties otherwise. Is it likely that I will be successful in this application for a RRV, or is this going to be a waste on money?

Any advice greatly appreciated.
Old Feb 20th 2017, 9:24 pm
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Resident Return Visa - PR