Planning stage - wanting to move to WA

Old Jan 6th 2013, 6:01 pm
Just Joined

Specialk22 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Planning stage - wanting to move to WA

Hi there
Myself partner & our 2 children (aged 5 & 10) are wanting to move to WA in the future so currently finding out our options if any! I am a primary teacher with 4 years experience & my partner is a motor finance manager. I am aware that we are not on the SOL so am thinking of retraining to become an Early Years Teacher. I have a sponsor (my aunt lives in Perth) but realise this probably isn't helpful seeing as I am not on the SOL. From research there are a number of car dealers in Rockingham area (where we're looking to move) so wonder what the chance of my partner getting a job as he earns more than me. He is very experienced. We have even considered him going out there visiting the dealers introducing himself but don't know of this would be helpful. Like would it be possible to get a job offer (if we were lucky) then move over or do you need to be living there first and what visa is needed. I have looked at the visa websites but find it a tad confusing as there are so many different ones. Really just want some advice on our situation if anyone has been in a similar situation? Any help or advice would be much appreciated. Thanks in advance
Kerry
Old Jan 6th 2013, 7:47 pm
Forum Regular

ios_ghost is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Planning stage - wanting to move to WA

Originally Posted by Specialk22
Hi there