British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-visas-citizenship-australia-32/)
-   -   Planning to Emigrate - Help & Advice Needed (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-visas-citizenship-australia-32/planning-emigrate-help-advice-needed-899301/)

amylaurenhepple Jul 9th 2017 5:18 pm

Planning to Emigrate - Help & Advice Needed

Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie to the forum so apologies if you see loads of these posts.

Me & my partner are planning our emigration to Australia but we're completely new to this and really aren't too sure what our options are Visa wise.

I'm 26 and an Assistant Underwriter for High Net Worth Individuals, working in London. He is 29 and an HVAC Engineer (Heating Ventilation & Air Con) not Refrigeration.

We don't have any qualifications or went to university. We both have 5+ years experience in our jobs. I am studying towards my CII but it won't be recognised in Australia. My Job is under the Short Skills list as an Insurance agent and his is on the Mid-Long term list. however without qualifications i dont think we'll have much chance of a Skilled Visa.

What other Visa's options are out there? what is the easiest route?
We are currently saving and have a deadline of October next year that we want to move with the earliest being about July/August next year.

Any info would be most helpful. we're just a little lost. most immigration companies are trying to charge us £100 just to go in and see if we're eligible. seems steep for just some advice.

if you need anymore info would be willing to provide it.
Ideally looking at going to Queensland. Preferably Gold Coast but open to options, we just want out of the UK and to start a new life we'll love down under before we have any commitments.

Currently child free and we're living with parents to save so no mortgage.

Any help will be much appreciated. Thanks so much :o:o:)