Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

Newbie Help for Employment Visa in Australia

Newbie Help for Employment Visa in Australia

Old Sep 13th 2012, 11:53 am
Forum Regular

navman is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Newbie Help for Employment Visa in Australia

I am a Freelance IT Telecommunications Engineer, there is a shortage of my skill set in Australia and I have been in preliminary talks with a company in Australia who have offered me permanent work with full sponsorship.

I would prefer to stay as a Freelance Consultant and therefore would like to research the option to emigrate to Australia independently without any company sponsorship.

What I need to know is the basics as in the Visa types available, the costs, the timescales, and also if your spouse is eligible to work in Australia as part of your Visa approval.

I know all abut the US process as I have worked there before and recently turned down a role but have no idea about the Visa process in Australia.

All help will be greatly appreciated
Old Sep 13th 2012, 12:34 pm
Still alive

Dorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Newbie Help for Employment Visa in Australia

Originally Posted by navman
I am a Freelance IT Telecommunications Engineer, there is a shortage of my skill set in Australia and I have been in preliminary talks with a company in Australia who have offered me permanent work with full sponsorship.