MODL - application lodged or assessed

Old Dec 3rd 2008, 11:53 am
Forum Regular

slippery30 will become famous soon enough
Default MODL - application lodged or assessed

hi,

i am currently in australia on 457 visa and about to submit 175 visa application. My occupation is currently on MODL, DIAC website states that points for MODL will be awarded if occupation is on MODL at the time visa application is lodged or assessed.

my question is what if MODL changes after i apply but before the visa is granted or assessed...whether will i be granted MODL points..???...anybody had this case before....

thanks alot
Old Dec 3rd 2008, 12:16 pm
Holy c%*p, I'm in!!!

lilsweets is just really nicelilsweets is just really nicelilsweets is just really nicelilsweets is just really nicelilsweets is just really nicelilsweets is just really nicelilsweets is just really nicelilsweets is just really nicelilsweets is just really nice
Default Re: MODL - application lodged or assessed

Originally Posted by slippery30
hi,

i am currently in australia on 457 visa and about to submit 175 visa application. My occupation is currently on MODL, DIAC website states that points for MODL will be awarded if occupation is on MODL at the time visa application is lodged or assessed.

my question is what if MODL changes after i apply but before the visa is granted or assessed...whether will i be granted MODL points..???...anybody had this case before....

thanks alot
Hi slippery,

I asked the exact same question on here when I submitted my 175 and was told that if your occupation is listed on MODL when you apply, then you are safe even if it is removed from the list while you are waiting for approval.

I am sure someone else will post on here to confirm,

Good luck with it all,

Lil
Old Dec 3rd 2008, 12:33 pm
Forum Regular

slippery30 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by lilsweets
Hi slippery,