Informal apprenticeship?

Old Oct 2nd 2007, 8:16 am
Forum Regular

allthejs is a name known to allallthejs is a name known to allallthejs is a name known to allallthejs is a name known to allallthejs is a name known to allallthejs is a name known to allallthejs is a name known to allallthejs is a name known to allallthejs is a name known to allallthejs is a name known to allallthejs is a name known to all
Default Informal apprenticeship?

Hi everybody, not much of a poster but I read everything I can

Hoping somebody might be able to help because I am still a novice with things, but learning all the time!

We have recently passed the TRA and sent our visa application off so we are well on the way. We have friends who have become extremely interested in doing the same thing, but their problem is that he was doing an informal apprenticeship with a company, served four years of on job training, and the company went bust before he got confirmation of his training (going back maybe 20 years now) Things went bad between him and his boss because of this and they have never been in touch since.

What I was wondering is if they have any chance of actually applying for Oz or is their dream dead before it gets started?

Thanks ever so much for all information received

Jacky xx
Old Oct 2nd 2007, 11:34 pm
BE Forum Addict

scrum has much to be proud ofscrum has much to be proud ofscrum has much to be proud ofscrum has much to be proud ofscrum has much to be proud ofscrum has much to be proud ofscrum has much to be proud ofscrum has much to be proud ofscrum has much to be proud ofscrum has much to be proud ofscrum has much to be proud of
Default Re: Informal apprenticeship?

Originally Posted by allthejs

Hoping somebody might be able to help because I am still a novice with things, but learning all the time!