British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia) (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-visas-citizenship-australia-32/)
-   -   INDIAN APPLICANTS (https://britishexpats.com/forum/immigration-visas-citizenship-australia-32/indian-applicants-574250/)

letusenjoy79 Nov 20th 2008 2:53 pm

INDIAN APPLICANTS

:)Welcome friends from India who are in the process of migration and share our experiences.
We are from Delhi India. I am a Civil Engineer and wife is Teacher. We have filed online application(175) using an Agent. Our application has been filed on 20/11/2008 and now we are in queue and apprehend that we have to wait for quite long before our turn comes:thumbup:

msi geek Nov 20th 2008 10:54 pm

Re: INDIAN APPLICANTS

Be prepared for a long wait - applying from a HIGH RISK country.

Unlike other countries, Australia 's immigration system is based on the applicant's nationality.

The good news - Civil Engineers are in huge demand in Oz.

goldchoccycoin Nov 20th 2008 11:24 pm

Actually the immigration system is NOT based on anyones nationality. Security checks and employment/qualification checks take much longer from 'high risk' coutries - so it is not that DICA put anyone in a different queue - but that a low risk individual can be processed faster. Everyone is treated the same - it's just the processing takes longer.

Good luck.

ddb Nov 21st 2008 3:44 am

Originally Posted by letusenjoy79 (Post 6993097)
:)Welcome friends from India who are in the process of migration and share our experiences.
We are from Delhi India. I am a Civil Engineer and wife is Teacher. We have filed online application(175) using an Agent. Our application has been filed on 20/11/2008 and now we are in queue and apprehend that we have to wait for quite long before our turn comes:thumbup:

Dear letusenjoy79,

I am also from Delhi.
Nowadays I am looking for an agent.