Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

Immigration and Vetassess for Hospitality Management Degree Holders

Immigration and Vetassess for Hospitality Management Degree Holders

Old Nov 24th 2013, 6:30 am
Just Joined

John Henry is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Immigration and Vetassess for Hospitality Management Degree Holders

Hi I am trying to immigrate to Australia. My VETASSESS results came back with a negative outcome saying I do not qualify for the Hotel , Motel Manager 141311.

I have a Degree in International Hospitality Management from UK, and a Swiss Higher Diploma in Hotel and Restaurant Management, which required a year management trainee internship. I also did part time work in Switzerland alongside studies.

Right now I am working in Reservations in a hotel for almost 3 years now, in a supervisory role.

Can anyone guide me please on how to get this VETASSESS right? I been working in hospitality for almost 7 years now, including my studies, and I cannot seem to understand why I am not worthy of immigrating to Australia under the Hotel, Motel Manager 141311, skilled occupation.

What more I need to do? I have the skills, language, plus a high level education decreed by Her Majesty!

Please if anyone with a hotel degree who has managed to reach Australia, and let me know how to do it as well. I need a place to settle down and start a better life.

Even if there are similar occupation level people who managed to the reach land of down under, please pitch in!
Old Nov 24th 2013, 6:46 am
BE Forum Addict