Wikiposts

I need to have my file sent to me

Old Jun 10th 2012, 12:49 pm
Just Joined

kramvi is an unknown quantity at this point
Default I need to have my file sent to me

I am hiring an immigration lawyer that requires his review first on what records I hold with the immigration. So I am thinking that instead of him requesting for my file from the immigration, I do it on my own so he doesn't charge me for his services. Does anyone know the email address at which I could make this request? I tried finding it on the website but couldn't find it. I am a student in Australia.
Old Jun 10th 2012, 5:31 pm
Crazy Cat Lady

moneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond reputemoneypenny20 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: I need to have my file sent to me

If you are going through an agent, all paperwork and contact with DIAC has to go through them. You cannot pick and choose what information they get and what information you get.

If you haven't yet appointed an agent and you don't want to pay them for their services then do. If you have already appointed one and they have been dealing with your application you can cancel their involvement and you would then complete this form http://www.immi.gov.au/allforms/pdf/956a.pdf, send it back to DIAC and they will then deal directly with you. You would also of course have to inform your agent you no longer want them working for you.
Old Jun 10th 2012, 5:37 pm
Just Joined