Hi...need some advice

Old Sep 29th 2013, 8:18 pm
Just Joined

Nickireg is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hi...need some advice

I am currently living in the UK. I am in the process of trying to work in either or both, the Cairns area of Australia and the Auckland area of New Zealand. I have friends in these places. I am a EYFS and Primary teacher and my school said they will give me six months to explore education in other countries and have my job open when I return. I have to return as I have a husband who unfortunately cannot come with me due to his job, but I will be taking my two year old son. Hopefully the return will be excitement of trying to get back out to either one of these countries in the future with my husband in tow! Feeling nervous but so excited to take a risk and explore eduction and the world a bit more, giving more opportunities for my son too as he loves the outdoors.

Where do I start? I have sent my CV to my friend in Cairns to give to her teacher friend. It's trying to jump through hoops and get my name out there!

Last edited by Nickireg; Sep 29th 2013 at 8:23 pm.
Old Sep 29th 2013, 8:39 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Bermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond reputeBermudashorts has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Hi...need some advice

Do you have a visa? And are you registered to teach in these places?
Old Sep 29th 2013, 8:45 pm