Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

Help with my age (50) am I too old!!! and visa application

Help with my age (50) am I too old!!! and visa application

Old Mar 11th 2014, 3:23 pm
Just Joined

skaboo is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help with my age (50) am I too old!!! and visa application

I wonder could any one help me with advice on, ( am I too old ) to apply for a permanent residency visa, I have just turned 50, and want to immigrate to Australia with my family.
I applied a number of years ago at the age of 45 to be told (I was too old) having just returned from a holiday in WA I was told by a girl I had met that she had been accepted for a visa ( I don't know the type ) but she was over 50 and had just been accepted.
I work as a Uk Paramedic and would be prepared to work in a rural region.
I must get permanent citizenship etc as you can appreciate that if I move with my family, selling everything in the Uk I don't want to be told on retirement, (no job pack up and go home) can any one offer any advice if my request can be achieved, or if there are any alternatives on how I may achieve this.
Kind regards and thanks for any help offered.

Last edited by skaboo; Mar 11th 2014 at 3:27 pm. Reason: title ammendment
Old Mar 11th 2014, 5:18 pm
Forum Regular

Phoodilicious has a reputation beyond reputePhoodilicious has a reputation beyond reputePhoodilicious has a reputation beyond reputePhoodilicious has a reputation beyond reputePhoodilicious has a reputation beyond reputePhoodilicious has a reputation beyond reputePhoodilicious has a reputation beyond reputePhoodilicious has a reputation beyond reputePhoodilicious has a reputation beyond reputePhoodilicious has a reputation beyond reputePhoodilicious has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Help with my age (50) am I too old!!! and visa application