Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia > Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia)
Reload this Page >

Form 80(Personal particulars for character assessment)

Wikiposts

Form 80(Personal particulars for character assessment)

Old Aug 1st 2009, 12:26 pm
Just Joined

patimiki is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Form 80(Personal particulars for character assessment)

Hello everyone,

I would like to ask some help from someone who already filled out the form 80.
I am not sure how to answer question 31(visa details of initial arrival).

I am a student visa holder now and started my course in September 2007. At that time I had a second working holiday visa and my student visa was granted in January 2008. I went back to my country in August 2007 and stayed there for two weeks.

In this case, regarding the initial arrival, should I write the date when I arrived in Australia with my first working holiday visa or the one before I started my course? Does the initial arrival mean the date with the current visa or the first time of arrival in Australia? I am confused and would appreciate it if someone had the similar experience and could answer my question.

Thank you!

patimiki
Old Aug 1st 2009, 12:59 pm
Home and Happy

Location: Keep true friends and puppets close, trust no-one else...
Pollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond reputePollyana has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Form 80(Personal particulars for character assessment)

Originally Posted by patimiki
Hello everyone,

I would like to ask some help from someone who already filled out the form 80.