Fitter TRA help

Old Dec 30th 2007, 7:48 pm
doncaster....to....perth

midds will become famous soon enough
Smile Fitter TRA help

Hi all
Having read many posts on here and i'm still puzzled regarding the TRA,
Im almost ready to send docs off and im looking for some advice before i do.
I completed a formal apprenticeship for which i have signed proof copies and also day release to college for 3 1/2 yrs for which i have various c&g papers,nvq'setc which should account for my 900hrs of training ,but even though they have dates on all following on they dont actually say how many hours i studied for each year but i managed to get a signed declaration from the employer stating that i did day release
What my query is...does the apprenticeship and day release go under formal training on the tra form and what does vocational training mean?
Also anyone who has passed this recently..does it look promising lol
Im sorry to have gone on but just a bit puzzled..if we get pass the TRA then we are using an agent but just have to see if this passes
hope someone can help cheers mark
Old Dec 30th 2007, 7:54 pm
Forum Regular

MRS G will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Fitter TRA help

Originally Posted by midds View Post
Hi all
I completed a formal apprenticeship for which i have signed proof copies and also day release to college for 3 1/2 yrs for which i have various c&g papers,nvq'setc which should account for my 900hrs of training ,but even though they have dates on all following on they dont actually say how many hours i studied for each year but i managed to get a signed declaration from the employer stating that i did day release
What my query is...does the apprenticeship and day release go under formal training on the tra form and what does vocational training mean?
Im sorry to have gone on but just a bit puzzled..if we get pass the TRA then we are using an agent but just have to see if this passes
Hi Mark