EOI and claiming work experience HELP

Old Sep 13th 2013, 10:33 am
Just Joined

The Wolf is an unknown quantity at this point
Default EOI and claiming work experience HELP

Hi can anyone help on this, I completed a trade qualification here in Australia and I'm now filling in the EOI for the 190 visa for WA ss. I've completed the job ready program and TRA but I'm trying to find out how much work experience I can claim for. I've been working in my trade for 4 years but 2 years of this was whilst on a student visa whilst studying my trade. Can I claim for the full 4 years on the EOI to gain more points or can I only claim for work experience gained after gaining my trade papers.

I've searched high and low for a solid answer but I'm stuck
Old Sep 13th 2013, 10:36 am

old.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond reputeold.sparkles has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: EOI and claiming work experience HELP

Originally Posted by The Wolf
Hi can anyone help on this, I completed a trade qualification here in Australia and I'm now filling in the EOI for the 190 visa for WA ss. I've completed the job ready program and TRA but I'm trying to find out how much work experience I can claim for. I've been working in my trade for 4 years but 2 years of this was whilst on a student visa whilst studying my trade. Can I claim for the full 4 years on the EOI to gain more points or can I only claim for work experience gained after gaining my trade papers.

I wouldn't think so - and I thought trade apprenticeships were 4 years?
Old Sep 13th 2013, 10:37 am
Just Joined