Permanent visa

Old Jan 16th 2017, 11:28 am
Forum Regular

briggs is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Permanent visa

Hi

I have only started looking into this.
Unsure where to start.

I am 36 years old born in UK, and would like to migrate to Australia with both my parents.

I was wondering what visas would I be eligible for?

My occupation is system analyst with 12 years work experience. I have a BA honours degree.

I am looking for a visa where my parents could come with me at the same time.

Your help is greatly appreciated.

Thank you
Old Jan 16th 2017, 4:07 pm
Bitter and twisted

Grayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Permanent visa

Originally Posted by briggs
I am looking for a visa where my parents could come with me at the same time.
There isn't one unless they are completely dependent on you and, if you are from the UK, then that wouldn't apply.

You may be able to sponsor them in a few years if you meet the conditions but, depending on their age, that would be either extremely expensive or they would have a very long wait.
Old Jan 16th 2017, 4:56 pm
Forum Regular

Originally Posted by Grayling
There isn't one unless they are completely dependent on you and, if you are from the UK, then that wouldn't apply.

You may be able to sponsor them in a few years if you meet the conditions but, depending on their age, that would be either extremely expensive or they would have a very long wait.

What evidence would I have to show that my parents are dependents?

Thank you